Fan News NEWS

NCAA Baseball Tournament 2010: Arizona State No. 1 Seed in Regionals

Published by on May 31, 2010

The NCAA Division I baseball tournament begins. Arizona State, Texas, Florida, Coastal Carolina, Virginia, UCLA, Louisville, and Georgia Tech scored the top eight national seeds for the 2010 tournament. The action begins Friday with four teams each at 16 regional sites playing in a double-elimination tourney. Those winners advance to one of eight super regionals, where the teams play a best-two-out-of-three series to decide who goes to Omaha for the College World Series. It's the last year of play at Omaha's historic Rosenblatt Stadium. Who gets there and takes the last title before the CWS moves to downtown Omaha? Let's take a look.

Begin Slideshow


Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Baseball
Article is property of

Readers Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...
Print This Post Print This Post add your commentadd this to deliciousadd this to diggshare this on facebookStumble this item

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

MLB Tickets