Fan News NEWS

NCAA Baseball Regionals 2012: Breaking Down the Entire Bracket

Published by on May 29, 2012

After a wild week of conference tournament action that saw the No. 1 (Florida State), No. 2 (LSU) and No. 3 (Florida) teams lose prior to the championship game, the NCAA regional field of 64 is set. 

There were some surprises in seeding and host sites, but for the most part, everything went as it should have. 

Here is a look at all of the regional action and teams that you need to look for when the games get started. 


When: Regionals start on Friday, June 1 thru Tuesday, June 5.

Regional Host Sites: Gainesville (Fla.), Raleigh (NC State), Charlottesville (UVA), Columbia (SC), Eugene (Ore.), Gary (PUR), Houston (Rice), Waco (BAY), Los Angeles (UCLA), College Station (Texas A&M), Coral Gables (MIA), Baton Rouge (LSU), Chapel Hill (UNC), Tucson (Az.), Palo Alto (STAN), Tallahassee (FSU).

All regionals are double-elimination.

Bold Indicates Top 8 National Seed

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Baseball
Article is property of

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your commentadd this to deliciousadd this to diggshare this on facebookStumble this item

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

MLB Tickets