Fan News NEWS

College World Series Preview: Why They All Will (and Won’t) Win in Omaha

Published by on June 15, 2010

Now that the college baseball season has reached its annual apex and we move on to Omaha's Johnny Rosenblatt Stadium for one of the most exciting two weeks in all sports (June 19-30, to be exact), it's time to evaluate each team's prospects as they begin the quest to be crowned 2010 College World Series Champions.


Arizona State, Florida, UCLA, Florida State, South Carolina, Oklahoma, Clemson and TCU have emerged as the class of college baseball, and now, after a round-robin double-elimination tournament, just one will remain standing.


Bleacher Report - College Baseball
Article is property of

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your commentadd this to deliciousadd this to diggshare this on facebookStumble this item

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

MLB Tickets