Fan News NEWS

College World Series 2013: X-Factors for Each Team in Championship Series

Published by on June 22, 2013

Mississippi State and UCLA are the last two teams left standing at the 2013 College World Series in Omaha, and each are set to begin the much-anticipated best-of-three final on Monday night inside TD Ameritrade Park.

Neither school has ever won the College World Series, but the Bruins came the closest three years ago, losing to South Carolina in the final. Prior to 2013, the Bulldogs' best finish came in 1985, when they finished third.

With potentially only two more games left to crown a champion, let's take a look at the biggest X-factors on each team heading into the championship series. 


Hunter Renfroe, Mississippi State, RF

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Baseball
Article is property of

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your commentadd this to deliciousadd this to diggshare this on facebookStumble this item

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

MLB Tickets